Rotax Rebuild

Share your thoughts, photos and general help to all builders

Postby lazairiii » Mon Aug 28, 2006 6:08 pm

Me either, but hey, it's there if we do.
lazairiii
LazairNUT
 
Posts: 413
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2004 12:19 pm

Postby flyalaz » Mon Aug 28, 2006 6:14 pm

Hey George,

You should start a new topic like "New Throttle assemblies available"
It might get more notice.

Karl
User avatar
flyalaz
LazairNUT
 
Posts: 352
Joined: Tue Sep 30, 2003 3:18 pm
Location: Montreal, Canada

Postby JPXman » Tue Aug 29, 2006 2:16 pm

mark me down for a set (i'm number 2 of 25)

Tyler
User avatar
JPXman
LazairNUT
 
Posts: 625
Joined: Sun Nov 02, 2003 10:15 pm

Postby flyalaz » Sun Sep 03, 2006 2:25 pm

Thought I would add another shot in-flight. The Tach cable routing is going to be changed to follow the fuel and throttle cable. The supplied wire was about 4 or 5 feet long and they say a max of 8 feet work.

Paul Grandal has a longer wire set up on his tiny tachs, so I'll try to see if the same works for the "SenDEC" tach I have (available from Wildfire).
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
flyalaz
LazairNUT
 
Posts: 352
Joined: Tue Sep 30, 2003 3:18 pm
Location: Montreal, Canada

Postby JPXman » Sun Sep 03, 2006 9:14 pm

is that the rotax turbine? i don't see any propeller blades :)
User avatar
JPXman
LazairNUT
 
Posts: 625
Joined: Sun Nov 02, 2003 10:15 pm

Postby flyalaz » Sun Sep 03, 2006 10:14 pm

I put nitro in the fuel. It's turning 10,000 rpm!
Just kidding. I'm around 1000 feet if I remember right. You can see there is a wind by the way the pull cord handle is blowing back, and the shiny blur near the spinner base is actually the backplate showing behind the prop. I'm still using my old spinners that don't have any gap covers.
User avatar
flyalaz
LazairNUT
 
Posts: 352
Joined: Tue Sep 30, 2003 3:18 pm
Location: Montreal, Canada

Postby flyalaz » Thu Sep 07, 2006 8:55 pm

Completed the tachometer installations. Routed the wires along the fuel and throttle cable, then fwd along the fuse tube, running it inside the bracket to keep them out of the way of my helmet. The SenDEC tachs still work properly with 7 feet 9 inches of wire on them. I purchased a spool of some standard type 20 awg. wire which fit in the sensor slot in the back of the unit. Went up today for another 1.2 hours.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
flyalaz
LazairNUT
 
Posts: 352
Joined: Tue Sep 30, 2003 3:18 pm
Location: Montreal, Canada

Re:

Postby flyboy9503 » Wed May 23, 2012 6:22 pm

Shannon wrote:To pull the rear bearing you need a "Bearing Splitter" and two-leg Flywheel puller.


borrow a three legged puller from partsource or your local automotive shop
flyboy9503
Lazair.com Member
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Sep 17, 2010 9:08 pm

Previous

Return to Re-Building tips and info

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests

cron